Solar Impulse Completes Journey from California to Phoenix

solar impulse phoenix

Solar Impulse piloted by André Borschberg softly landed on the warm tarmac at Phoenix Goodyear Airport at 3:55AM UTC, 5:55 CET on May 3rd, 8:55PM MST on May 2nd. His flight from Moffett Airfield, California to Phoenix, Arizona lasted a total of 15 hours and 55 minutes. This flight marks the first flight on the North American continent with Si2, reminding them of  all of their sweet memories from the Across America tour in 2013.

Here is the video of this latest leg of their round the world trip::


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.