Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow Scholarship

Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow scholarship

Franklin Energy Services, LLC, a national program implementation firm, announced it will sponsor its annual Experts of Tomorrow scholarship program in Iowa, Colorado, Pennsylvania and the province of Ontario for 2016.

“Last year we didn’t know what to expect when we launched the Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow scholarship program,” said Paul Schueller, Franklin Energy chief executive officer. “But, as we hoped, it turned out to be a great success. The students who applied and the recipients are bright, passionate and deserving. The industry will rely on these future energy efficiency leaders. We take pride in helping to support their paths to becoming professionals in the field.”

This is the second year Franklin Energy will sponsor the scholarship program. The 2015 recipients were selected and announced in April.

The application window is open Nov. 16, 2015 through Feb. 1, 2016. Applicants must currently be enrolled post-secondary juniors or seniors at a four-year university with a declared major in engineering or environmental science.

Up to four recipients will be selected by a non-biased third party panel, each receiving $5,000 towards their education. One student will be awarded the scholarship from each of the four states/province featured this year. The full entry criteria and application are available at

Press Release About Press Release

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.